“2024 – Happy New Year”

Welcome to 2024 – HAPPY NEW YEAR!

The year of Love, Kindness, Intimacy & Respect. The true gifts that can’t be bought.

Dear EW P Family,

On behalf of myself & ElevatedWaves Publishing, we would like to welcome you to 2024 and wish you a Happy New Year ahead. I hope you were able to bring in the year in a very special way, with those who are dearest to you. There is nothing more important than life itself; family, friends and a community of supporters who is present for you through words as well as in actions. My wish is that each of you receive an abundance of love, kindness, intimacy & respect this year, as this is the year for it. We have done some self- reflection, healing, risk taking, and uncomfortable growth. We have worked in over drive executing our plans to achieve and/or get closer to our goals and dreams, as well ass expressing our gratitude for the many blessings and challenges we have faced. Now it is time to add and welcome more love, kindness, intimacy and respect to ourselves, each other and our environment.


2024 is all about “Nurturing” and exercising patience. Let’s not watch the clock so much, but embrace stillness within ourselves, with one another and with nature.


“NO MATTER THE SITUATION, NEVER ALLOW YOUR EMOTIONS TO OVERPOWER YOUR INTELLIGENCE.”

Daddy is Gone: And It’s Your Fault by Jameel Davis

“The more gratitude you express for the challenges you face, the better the outcome.”

Cleveland Author Jameel Davis

“HELP ME LIGHT UP 2024 WITH MORE SMILIES”

Cleveland Author Jameel Davis

2024 with EWP & Jameel Davis

Art for Resistance Through Change

Elevatedwaves Publishing Corp., and I are working diligently and creatively with Art for Resistance Through Change (ART-C) non-profit to bring two social justice art books created by Young Artists Utilizing Art-making to Promote Community, Justice, and Belonging to book retailers everywhere this year. The first title is called, “Adults Just Don’t Get It” and the second book is titled, “Our Voices Matter: A Community-Based Social Justice Art Exhibition.”

These young artists range from kindergarten through 8th grade. Together, they created an exhibition titled, “Adults Just Don’t Get It.” The Learning Place received a grant to create a youth-led museum. The students wanted to create exhibits to help adults understand what it means to be a child within their community. Part of the exhibition included powerful and thought-provoking art. Students worked together to create a list of topics they deemed pertinent to being a young person in 2023. Their areas of interest ranged from human trafficking to Black Lives Matter to pressures related to standardized testing to children living in poverty, and so much more. Art for Resistance Through Change (ART-C) was honored to work alongside these young activists who created powerful narratives students translated into artmaking for public viewing. ART-C would like to thank NeighborUp and the St. Luke’s Foundation for supporting this significant work.

– Christa Boske, Founder of A.R.T.-C


SCOTT KONEY’S, “A PARANORMAL LIFE: BECOMING CLAIRVOYANT” is set to release this year.

ElevatedWaves Publishing and I have been working very close with writer Scott Koney in 2023 and are close to releasing his first ever title, “A Paranormal Life: Becoming Clairvoyant.”

Scott Koney is a Cleveland, Ohio native. With an interest in the paranormal his entire life, he would, at a very young age, become introduced to the world of the supernatural in ways he never thought possible. In his mid-twenties, Scott inhabited the gifts of being clairvisual and clairaudient (he can see and speak with the dead), but this was by no wish of his own. The gift he came to have was what inspired his writings, and his further interest in the supernatural.

ABOUT – A PARANORMAL LIFE: BECOMING CLAIRVOYANT

Dive head-first into the world of the supernatural—skeptic and believer alike. Become witness to a young man’s experiences with ghosts, elementals, spirit guides, demons, etc. Immerse yourself into what it’s like to become a clairvoyant and to be able to see and speak with the dead. From help from angels to attacks from the demonic, this book has everything. Watch as a young man is transformed from a simple paranormal enthusiast to a full-blown psychic. It is a wild ride (to say the least) and I promise, you have never read a book like this.


NEW BOOK ALERT

CLEVELAND AUTHOR JAMEEL DAVIS’ “DADDY IS GONE: AND IT’S YOUR FAULT

I am super excited to announce to you all since late October 2023, I have been locked away in solitary confinement (writing away) for hours and days at a time, preparing the first draft of my sixth book, Daddy Is Gone: And It’s Your Fault, as well as, have been out in the community gathering inspiration for the book, and gathering feedback about the current content inside as well as content that will soon be written. My very diverse fan and support group and those I have recently connected with, silently sharing the synopsis and details of the book with (word of mouth marketing) are highly interested and anticipating this read.

This project has been in the works since February 2022, but I had to take a long break to focus on the debut release of my fifth anticipated book, the popular #SEXEsteem and its grand Sleep-Over release event that took place back on February 10, 2023 at the Cleveland Marriott East Hotel…


DADDY IS GONE: AND IT’S YOUR FAULT

So far during my writing process, I have packed my bags, my laptop, Daddy is Gone, and headed North to Toronto, Ontario, Canada to celebrate Canada’s Thanksgiving Weekend (October 5th-10th 2023) with my Canadian, Caribbean and African Friends. It felt so good to be in my favourite city for their #Thanksgiving and working on #DaddyIsGone in the company of my friends Stacey (and her family), Nikki and organizations KYA Publishing and TU Book Expo who helped make my international debut as a writer possible, as well as who helped make Toronto my second home. This was my very first time taking a writing project abroad and it was well worth it. This experience helped me lay the foundation for the book and to explore other family cultural dynamics as Toronto is a Hub for diversity.

“I am writing this book to save the state of black culture, black women and black families.”

Cleveland Author Jameel Davis

New writers, “it’s imperative to take your ideas and work to new places. You never know where your inspiration will come from or who could help contribute towards your writing goals. Book yourself a writing retreat and create buzz for your book as early as you can.”

Cleveland Author Jameel Davis

ABOUT “DADDY IS GONE”

WHERE IS MY DADDY?

Daddy is Gone doesn’t have a release date at the moment as I’m still developing the book. However, as always you will be first to be notified when the project is complete and will be first to receive tickets to the official launch event. I am excited to complete this project and to plan the grand event for you all to attend. As always, this event will be very carefully planned and executed to create a one and lifetime experience for all attendees.

“Don’t ever allow someone who is single to convince you that being alone is better than being in love with someone because being alone sucks; I know it, you know it, and they know it.”

“Display black love and black excellence continuously and unconditionally to help shift the narrative for the next generation of black people and everyone around you.”

Daddy is Gone: And It’s Your Fault by Jameel Davis

“DADDY IS GONE: AND IT’S YOUR FAULT”

I have one more book to write and publish, my very first children’s book before I throw in the towel. That is right, I will be retiring the author side of my brain as I am looking to direct my attention to new avenues and gain more life experiences. My goal is to pick up the laptop or should I say a Digital AI computer or VR headset in my later years after I have learned and experienced more of what life has to offer. I have released five books over the last eight years, soon to be six in nine years and I am only 34 years young. The writing side of my brain need some rest. I would like to allow myself to be more of a sponge and dedicate a lot of my time to soaking up more inspiration and to embark on new adventures, such as opening my own book establishment and exploring new places of joy and peace. However, I will continue to use my publishing platform and voice to market and promote our current projects, feature at events, as well as publish new and growing writers.

Cleveland Author Jameel Davis

2024 is all about “Nurturing” and exercising patience. Let’s not watch the clock so much, but embrace stillness within ourselves, with one another and with nature.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started